I Now Pronounce You Someone Else (Hardcover)

I Now Pronounce You Someone Else Cover Image
$16.99
Backordered

Description


Here Comes the Bride -- If She Can Pass Chemistry.



Seventeen-yaer-old Bronwen Oliver has a secret: She's really Phoebe, the lost daughter of the loving Lilywhite family. That's the only way to explain her cold, manipulative mother, distant stepfather, and good-for-nothing brother: Bronwen must have been switched at birth, and she can't wait to get back to her real family.



Then she meets Jared. He's sweet, funny, everything she wants - and he has the family Bronwen has always wanted too. When he proposes fourth months after they meet, she says yes. But as the wedding day approaches, Bronwen begins to wonder if Jared is truly what she needs. And if he's not, she has to ask: What would Phoebe Lilywhite do?

Praise For…


"Offering sharp wit and plenty of romantic interludes, first-time author McCahan captures the excitement and panic of a teenage girl on the fast track to becoming Mrs. Somebody. . . . Told in lively first-person narrative, this intelligent romance teaches a hard but relevant lesson about living dreams and letting them go." -- Publishers Weekly



"Lively and light, McCahan's novel covers that time period of high school and college when young adults try on and discard personalities in search of their true selves. It should appeal to fans of Meg Cabot and Maureen Johnson." -- School Library Journal



“This first-person narrative about the complexities of family and commitment will grab teens.” -- Booklist

Product Details
ISBN: 9780545088183
ISBN-10: 0545088186
Publisher: Arthur A. Levine Books
Publication Date: June 1st, 2010
Pages: 272
Language: English