Just Another Love Song (Paperback)

Just Another Love Song By Kerry Winfrey Cover Image
$17.00
Available For In-Store or Curbside Pickup
In Store
10 on hand, as of Sep 27 12:03pm
(FICTION-ROMANCE)

Description


Two high school sweethearts get a second chance at their perfect ending in this charming new romance by Kerry Winfrey, author of Very Sincerely Yours.

Once upon a time, Sandy Macintosh thought she would have her happily ever after with her high school sweetheart, Hank Tillman. Sandy wanted to be an artist, Hank was the only boy in town who seemed destined for bigger things, and they both had dreams to escape town together. But when Sandy’s plans fell through, she stayed in their small town in Ohio while Hank went off to Boston to follow his dreams to be a musician, with the promise to stay together. Only that plan fell through, too.
 
Fifteen years later, Sandy runs a successful greenhouse while helping her parents with their bed and breakfast. Everything is perfect…until Hank rolls back into town, now a famous alt-country singer with a son in tow. She’s happy with the life she’s built by herself, but seeing Hank makes her think about what might have been. There aren’t enough cliché love songs in the world to convince Sandy to give Hank another chance, but when the two of them get thrown together to help organize the town’s annual street fair, she wonders if there could be a new beginning for them or if what they had is just a tired old song of the past.

About the Author


Kerry Winfrey is the author of Love and Other Alien Experiences, Things Jolie Needs to Do Before She Bites It, Waiting for Tom Hanks, Not Like the Movies, and Very Sincerely Yours. She has written for many websites, including HelloGiggles. When she is not writing, she is most likely baking yet another batch of cookies or watching far, far too many romantic comedies. She lives with her husband, baby, and dog in the middle of Ohio.

Praise For…


“I loved this charming, funny homage to small towns and first loves and what happens when we leave them behind. (Or don’t.) Kerry Winfrey's writing is as warm as a hug, and Hank Tillman is my new book boyfriend.”—Virginia Kantra, New York Times bestselling author of Beth and Amy

"Just Another Love Song is such a warm, funny, cosy read. It's as sweet and nostalgic as a great country song."—Beth O'Leary, international bestselling author of The Road Trip

“Witty, warm and compulsively readable, Just Another Love Song has all the makings of your next favorite romance. From the Stars Hollow-esque town to the hunky country singer Hank and second-chance at love, I alternated between swooning and laughing out loud. If you love Emily Henry, you’ll adore Kerry Winfrey.” —Colleen Oakley, USA Today bestselling author of The Invisible Husband of Frick Island

“With the quirky, small-town charm of Frank Capra, the quick-wit of Amy Sherman-Palladino, and a heroine with Nora Ephron heart, Kerry Winfrey’s Just Another Love Song is a hilarious, hopeful, romantic comedy about one woman’s journey from living a life that’s good to the one she’s always yearned for. Filled with characters who feel like your best friends, in a town you will dream of moving to (with a festival you will want to eat your way through), you will never want this novel to end.”—Louise Miller, author of The Late Bloomers’ Club

"A small town, first love and the one who got away. What more could you want than this sweet, funny romance by Kerry Winfrey? Her dialogue is sparkling, the town is filled with believable, wonderful people, and the kid is ridiculously adorable. Sandy and Hank have spent fifteen years apart while he pursued his music dreams and she foundered, a little lost and hapless. But she finds meaning in the business she inherited and enjoys a close circle of friends. When Hank comes back, all that yearning and angst rear up again in a most delicious way. Can they reconfigure their high school love to something that works now? Of course they can, and every page of the story leads to that wonderful conclusion. Light-hearted but with emotional depth, this book is a real treat."—Kristan Higgins, New York Times bestselling author of Pack Up the Moon

"A warm, heartfelt novel that’ll get stuck in your head like your favorite love song."—Kirkus Reviews

“Winfrey’s sweet, low-heat read, with endearing and humorous characters and small-town setting, will appeal to fans of Candis Terry and Victoria James.”—Library Journal

“Winfrey's trademark snappy dialogue and well-paced character development provides much to enjoy along the way.”—BookPage

Just Another Love Song is not only a story about long-lost romances and second chances, it’s a novel about accepting the truths about past decisions, and coming to terms with them. It’s a true coming-of-age story.”—Fredericksburg Free Lance-Star
Product Details
ISBN: 9780593333433
ISBN-10: 0593333438
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: August 2nd, 2022
Pages: 336
Language: English