Please Don't Go Before I Get Better (Paperback)

Please Don't Go Before I Get Better Cover Image
$14.99
Currently Not Available In Store - Usually Available for Shipping or Curbside Pickup in 1-5 Days

Description


Discover this exquisite poetry and prose collection about the pains of growing up from the popular millennial Instagram poet, perfect for fans of Amanda Lovelace and Rupi Kaur.

Following her breakout debut Eighteen Years, poet Madisen Kuhn is thrilled to share this intimate portrait of a young woman navigating early adulthood and leaving her teenage years behind.

Chronicling the complexities, joys, and challenges of this transitional phase of life, Please Don’t Go Before I Get Better is a powerful, deeply affecting work that pierces your heart with its refreshing candor and vulnerability. A poignant exploration of self-image, self-discovery, and self-reflection, this anthology brilliantly captures the universal experience of growing up, and you are bound to find yourself reflected in these glimmering pages.

About the Author


Madisen Kuhn is a writer living in Charlottesville, Virginia. She likes to explore topics of identity, belonging, sexuality, and mental illness in her work. In 2015, she self-published Eighteen Years, a collection of over 200 poems. She is currently pursuing a BFA in Studio and Digital Arts.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781501196812
ISBN-10: 1501196812
Publisher: Gallery Books
Publication Date: May 1st, 2018
Pages: 208
Language: English