The Winemaker's Wife (Compact Disc)

The Winemaker's Wife Cover Image
By Madeleine Maby (Read by), Robin Eller (Read by), Lisa Flanagan (Read by)
$39.99
Backordered

Description


"Love and betrayal, forgiveness and redemption combine in a heady tale of the ever-present past...fantastic " --Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris The author of the "engrossing" (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Am lie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale.Champagne, 1940: In's has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the R sistance. In's fears they'll be exposed, but for C line, half-Jewish wife of Chauveau's chef de cave, the risk is even greater--rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate. When C line recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and In's makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love--and the champagne house that ties them together. New York, 2019: Liv Kent has just lost everything when her eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive--and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781508286394
ISBN-10: 1508286396
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date: August 13th, 2019
Language: English