An Appetite for Miracles (Compact Disc)

An Appetite for Miracles By Laekan Zea Kemp, Stacy Gonzalez (Read by), André Santana (Read by) Cover Image
By Laekan Zea Kemp, Stacy Gonzalez (Read by), André Santana (Read by)
$45.00
Email or call for price.

Description


Award-winning author Laekan Zea Kemp's heart-wrenching novel-in-verse follows two teens who must come together to heal the pain from their pasts, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nicola Yoon. Danna Mendoza Villarreal's grandfather is slowly losing himself as his memories fade, and Danna's not sure her plan to help him remember through the foods he once reviewed will be enough to bring him back. Especially when her own love of food makes her complicated relationship with her mother even more difficult. Ra l Santos has been lost ever since his mother was wrongly incarcerated two years ago. Playing guitar for the elderly has been his only escape, to help them remember and him forget. But when his mom unexpectedly comes back into his life, what is he supposed to do when she isn't the same person who left? When Danna and Ra l meet, sparks fly immediately and they embark on a mission to heal her grandfather...and themselves. Because healing is something best done together--even if it doesn't always look the way we want it to.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781668631300
ISBN-10: 166863130X
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: April 4th, 2023
Language: English