A Conversation About Thrillers Live Streamed on Facebook: Novelists Layne Fargo and Allison Dickson

Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 7:00pm
Bexley,

Fans of high-stakes tension and suspense don’t want to miss this exclusive conversation between two novelists who have taken the thriller to a higher level: Layne Fargo, author of the dynamic psychological powerhouse They Never Learn, and Allison Dickson, author of the clever and sinister, The Other Mrs. Miller.

The event will be live streamed on Facebook, with participants able to ask questions of both authors in the latter portion of the program. Buckeye Crime Writers is a Community Partner for this author conversation.

Layne Fargo is the author of the recent raw and fearless novel, Temper. Now, with They Never Learn (released October 13, Scout Press/Simon & Schuster), she writes a dynamic psychological thriller about two women who give bad men exactly what they deserve. Featuring Layne Fargo’s trademark “propulsive writing style” (Kirkus Reviews) and “sinister, of the moment” (Chicago Review of Books) suspense, They Never Learn is a feminist serial killer story perfect for fans of Killing Eve and Chelsea Cain. Fargo is a Pitch Wars mentor, Vice President of the Chicagoland chapter of Sisters in Crime, and the cocreator of the podcast Unlikeable Female Characters. She lives in Chicago with her partner and their pets. 

Allison Dickson is the author of The Other Mrs. Miller (G.P. Putnam’s Sons), an addictive domestic thriller that serves up a delicious brew of dark secrets and stunning plot twists that keep readers captivated until the very last page. A starred review in BookPage noted:“Fans of Paula Hawkins will be thrilled by Allison Dickson’s The Other Mrs. Miller...With an impossible-to-predict plot and a very unexpected murder, Dickson’s book is required reading for suspense addicts.” Based in Dayton, Dickson has written several horror and dystopian novels and nearly two dozen short stories, both independently and as part of anthologies.