Keep Moving: Notes on Loss, Creativity, and Change (Signed Copy)

$24.00
Keep Moving: Notes on Loss, Creativity, and Change
SKU: S9781982132071
About This Copy
Signed Copy?: 
Yes
Inscribed?: 
No

Signed Edition

Columbus Poet Maggie Smith has selected Gramercy Books to be the exclusive online source for signed, personalized copies of each of her books: Goldenrod, Keep Moving, and Good Bones.  PERSONALIZED COPIES MUST BE PAID FOR IN ADVANCE, EVEN IF YOU ARE PICKING THE BOOK(S) UP IN THE STORE. If you would like your book(s) personalized to someone, please indicate so in the comments box on the online order page. Please don't feel compelled to tell Maggie exactly what to say. Just tell her who the book is for and if there is some special occasion or reason for the gift, and she will personalize the book in the spirit of your request.

Because of Maggie’s schedule, delivery times cannot be guaranteed. Both Maggie and the staff at Gramercy Books will work as quickly as possible to get your order processed and on its way to you. Thank you!

Primary Author: 
Smith, Maggie
Binding Type: 
Hardcover
Publisher: 
Atria/One Signal Publishers
Publication Date: 
10/06/2020
Book Description: 

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

“A meditation on kindness and hope, and how to move forward through grief.” —NPR

“A shining reminder to learn all we can from this moment, rebuilding ourselves in the darkness so that we may come out wiser, kinder, and stronger on the other side.” —The Boston Globe

“Powerful essays on loss, endurance, and renewal.”People

Cosmopolitan’s “Best Nonfiction Books of 2020”
Marie Claire’s “2020 Books You Should Pre-Order Now”
Parade’s “25 Self-Help Books To Get Your 2020 Off On The Right Foot”
The Washington Post’s “What to Read in 2020 Based on the Books You Loved in 2019”


For fans of Cheryl Strayed and Anne Lamott, a collection of quotes and essays on facing life’s challenges with creativity, courage, and resilience.

When Maggie Smith, the award-winning author of the viral poem “Good Bones,” started writing inspirational daily Twitter posts in the wake of her divorce, they unexpectedly caught fire. In this deeply moving book of quotes and essays, Maggie writes about new beginnings as opportunities for transformation. Like kintsugi, the Japanese art of mending broken ceramics with gold, Keep Moving celebrates the beauty and strength on the other side of loss. This is a book for anyone who has gone through a difficult time and is wondering: What comes next?

ISBN: 
9781982132071